BLESS & BLISS, Happy, Life, Love, Positivity Rules, Random, Thoughts

I’m A Blood Donor

Hello to all bookworms out there. Today’s blog post will be a short one for me to share about my blood donation process. It has been ages since I have the idea to go for a blood donation. It took me ages to gather my courage and bite the bullet to go for it. I am glad I finally did it, I felt good after the process. Because one bag of blood actually saves three lives. 🙂

I went to the blood bank located at Westgate Tower since everyone is gushing about the beautiful scenery there. I reached 15 minutes earlier than my appointment time but was being allowed to enter five minutes prior to my appointment time instead. Upon entering the blood bank, I went for a simple registration before being allowed to visit the doctor who explained the requirements. Next up would be the actual blood donation process which takes up to 10 minutes with around 20 minutes spent waiting for the removal of needles and resting. Once done, I was invited to enjoy the refreshments and rest for at least another 10 minutes before I could leave the blood bank. 🙂

Overall, it was an enjoyable process as I am doing a good deed. Will definitely go back in another three months for my second blood donation. For those of you who have yet to go for a blood donation, hurry to the nearest blood bank and do your part to give back to the society. It would make you feel much more wonderful than you already are. Spread positiveness and happiness to those around you. Hope you all enjoy reading my short blog post on my blood donation process. Wishing everybody have a fantastic day ahead. 🙂

Cheers,

BookwormMindy 😛

Say whatcha think!