Happy Birthday BookwormMindy! (FY2017)


Hello everyone!! Today’s blog post will be my birthday post!! Just a normal ordinary day like any other day on my birthday!! 🙂

Nothing really special happened, just that my sister cooked me a fabulous meal filled full to the brim with her love towards me!! Thankful for all the love she ever shower upon me since I was young like a baby!! 🙂

Always felt thankful for the love my family gave me since young. Although they can be kind of control freak at times, I understand that they are coming from the perspective of trying to protect me from harm’s way, as much as they can. I thanked them that they gave me as much freedom as I could possibly get, their trust in me and for always having patience and understanding in me. 😀

They are my strongest support in this world, they are my everything! Just wanted to shout out to them that I love them with all my heart and thankful for their love towards me and always believeing in me!! 😀

The actual day of my birthday, we spent the day lazing around in my sister’s lovely home. We catch up on as much episodes of Taiwan idol drama as we can, gossip about the actors and had a heart to heart talk among ourselves!! It was an ordinary day filled with comfortable moments and lovely atmosphere!! 😀

Yesterday (Friday, 4 August) my colleagues celebrated my birthday for me at my workplace!! Just a tiny adorable panda cake for me, with a present wrapped in self designed tweety bird wrapper and not to forget a tweety bird birthday card all designed by them!! 😀

I playfully asked my colleague why get me a panda cake instead of a tweety cake? Her response was because she couldn’t find a adorable tweety cake plus she knew that one of my hobby is sleeping (I love to sleep early)! 😛

In the end they got me a a tweety bird t-shirt and a woodstock t-shirt!! Thankful for all their effort in creating the tweety bird card and writing their best wishes for me! We had a busy week at work, I knew that they created this world surprise for me within a short span of two hours, as we were so filled to the brim with our work!! Still thankful for all their effort and time, no matter how little it was being put into this little surprise!! 😀

After work, I met up with my childhood friend! We went for dinner and she passed me my present with a carefully handwritten birthday card! Thankful for the well written card with all her best wishes to me! 🙂

She even insisted to treat me to dinner, therefore I return the favor my treating her to our favorite dessert: ice cream!! We spent a good part of the short amount of time we got together to exchange our current situations with each other!! I gave her whatever advice which I deem useful and hope it helps her to make a decision which is suitable to her!  😛 
Last but not least, happy belated birthday to bookwormmindy! For year 2017, hope it continues to treat me even better than it is already treating me! Hope everything will go on even smoother, hoping that I will continue to be more bless and blissful each and every day!! 😀

To many more years to come in the near future!! 😛

Cheers,

BookwormMindy 😀

Say whatcha think!

