Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Happy, Life, Love, Positivity Rules, Random, Thoughts, Working

My April 2017


Hi people, today’s blog post will be purely just my thoughts and feelings for April 2017!! Just a summary of my life happenings for the month of April in year 2017!! 🙂

Read on if you are interested on my humble thoughts and little feelings!! In the first week of April, I am feeling all sorts of positive emotions like happiness, excited and hyper activeness!! Since it is the first week of a new month and all. A new beginning for a brand new Mindy!! (This thought always pop up in my mind every first day of each month)!! 😀

Second week of April is all about being when can my Friday arrive on a red carpet with lots of flashing lights and cheering crowds of thundering clapping to go along with all the glamour!! Seriously it started to become such a drag for Friday to arrive in style and anticipation of yours truely!! 😛

Third week of April, and this is the most roller coaster week. Monday is always being blue for everyone whom need to report to work. Tuesday is always a day to continue to try and get rid of those blue feelings. And suddenly, it is already mid week Wednesday. 🙂

Since my boss uses a mid week Wednesday to announced to the whole company that there will be a retrenchment round the corner. Everyone at work started to become anxious and anticipating as well. Anxious that they will be the ones that called into the office and received that special retrenchment letter. Anticipate for the same thing. Contradicting of emotion for all staff~ Yet we continue to hold strong and march forward with our steady and firm foot steps!! 😛

Finally the last week of April, results for the list of people that got retrenchment are out. Some came as a surprise while others’ departure came as a sweet gift from God or in a human form; my boss!! 😛

This week have been a good one for me since I enjoyed two days off from work from taking my annual leave and recharged my battery!! Glad I took the two days off work, since the minute I am back at my desk, the workload seems to pile up slowly but definitely. 😀

I am both happy and glad that my superior saw my potential to continue to grow with the company. I guess my performance at work seems to impress my boss enough to strike off my name from the list of people to retrench. Guess all the hard work did pay off in the end, especially at such a crucial time!! 😀

Not that I am gloating at those that got the retrench treatment, just glad that I still have a full time job. This allows me to continue enjoying my daily routine. It helps me to prevent from going to all those troublesome interviews and it always have the ability to make me visit the toilet frequently!! 😉

I guess everything turns out great for me. I hope everything will continue to work in my way for the rest of the days~ Of course I will continue to work hard and strive for the best!! Fighting!! 😀

Wish everyone have a great and awesome weekend ahead!! Have fun!! 😛

XOXO,

BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

