Book Review: Imprisoned

Hi readers!! I am back for another book review!! This is my first book review for year 2017!! You peope need to support me and read it and give me likes ok? Comment to encourage me too!! Motivate me to blog more~ 😁

I just finish reading the book called Imprisioned. Written by Elliedacool on wattpad!! This is her third book in the undead series!! 😉

I have read all her undead series books and love each and every book of hers, this is a horror novel. Although I will definitely encourage all to read it as the tempo of this book is really fast-pace and keep you on the phone flipping the electronic pages super quickly~ 😀

There is always a cliff hanger at the end of each chapters which makes you want to jump head first directly into the next chapter without a care in the world. I love all the plot twist that the author throw in the storyline!! It makes reading her book so much more fun!! 🙂 

Anyway this story is about a lady named Melanie Logan how she overcome the ghost of a little girl whom she bullied and later killed when she was young. The child ghost often possess her daughter’s body and causes harm to Melanie and her family. 😦

Melanie and her two daughters; Renee and Summer possesses super powers like telekinetic and mind reading telepathy. Which is super cool powers!! They always try to mind link each other to overcome the child ghost named Kasey, but failed miserably. 😦

In the end of this book Melanie meet her fate of death. Okay I know I can be such a book spoiler but well, I am writing a honest book review here~ 😉

The author left a loose ending of not explaining how Melanie’s children survived after her death. She informed that there will be at least another two more books in the undead series but the bad news was that high probability she would not be uploading the stories to wattpad unless some thing changes her mindset!! I hope the miracle happen and she can upload the remaining stories to wattpad for all super readers of her to enjoy her work!! 🙂

Imprisoned talks about how Melanie and her son and daughters (Liam, Renee, Summer and Oliver) was being imprisoned in a facility that with holds people like them that possess special skills example like telekinetic and mind reading. 

It also shows how strong together as a family they are when they put their minds to face their enemies as one!! Their enemies are not match against them, exception of the ghost child Kasey!! 🙂

Personally I will give a rating of 4 out of 5 stars for this book!! I seriously love all the undead series books. Although at some parts I think Melanie’s mindset can be kind of stubborn and self centered!! 😦

Overall I still encourage all of you whom love horror stories to give this book a try. But before reading Imprisoned, you need to read the first book called Undead and second book called Nightmares. Before you can relate the plot lines of this third book!! Enjoy and have fun reading!! 🙂

Cheers,

BookwormMindy 😛

Say whatcha think!

