Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Exercise = Slim, Family, Friends, Happy, Life, Love, Positivity Rules, Random, Thoughts, Working

Goodbye 2016, Welcome 2017!!!

Hi people!! Two blog post in a day!! 😛

This blog post is mainly to thank everyone whom have read my blog for the past years and continue to come back to read more about my humble daily affairs!! 🙂

Thank you everyone!! Just feeling thankful for all that had ever happened in 2016 which turn me into a better person and made me who I am today!! 🙂


I welcome 2017 with open hands and hope that 2017 will be an even better year ahead!! 2017 please continue to treat me well and if can, treat me even better than 2016 did!! 😉

In 2016 I continue to brace myself for all the obstacles being thrown my way at my workplace!! I guess I did a good job overcoming them, gave myself a good pat on the shoulder (can’t reach my back, normally people will give themselves a pat on the back :P) after each day at work!! 🙂

Although I always felt super tired after each day at work, but with the happy faces of my colleagues (my sales team colleagues only) I always have a way to cheer myself up and drag my tired soul and body to work day after each day!! Continue to “fight” the other departments and customers with them by my side!! Together the sales department is invincible!! 😀

2016 in short have treat me well. In 2016, I had a healthy lifestyle of exercising more freqently (like 6 days per week, not inclusive of my usual walking of 10,000 steps per day routine)!! I enjoyed my reading hobby, managed to achieve a record of at least one to two books per month (those with at least a few hundreds of chapters)!! 😛

Spent lots of time with my family and bonding with my favorite sisters. Chatting on the phone with her was always such a happy affair that either of us wanted the phone call to end even though it was late into the night! 😛

Although all that was stated above was such simple tasks or ordinary happenings… yet I appreaciate all that has ever happened!! 🙂

Will continue to strive on to be a better person in 2017!! Together let’s all fight for a better tomorrow… Last but not least, thank you all of you whom have stand by my side, regardless of how little or much you did to help me (reading my blog post and giving me likes help too). You gave me the much needed strength to continue to write (or type) out my feelings and thoughts in this little space!! 🙂

Happy New Year 2017 to all of you out there!! 😉

Love,

BookwormMindy 😉

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016, Welcome 2017!!!

  1. You always add happiness and wonderful thoughts to us!! You make an excellent journalist! When I’m resting, your blog’s will help me to relax and just let my mind go away for a little while… We’ll see you next year Mindy 👍🏽😀

  2. Thanks James for all the nice words you always shower upon me!! Have a great year 2017 with your family and friends!! 🙂

Say whatcha think!

