Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Family, Friends, Life, Random, Thoughts, Working

Signage: Bad Mood, Come Again Another Day :X

Hi people!! Today morning I was still in a hyper mood. Simply because today is a Wednesday and it’s mid week!! Woohoo!! 😉

But around mid afternoon, whoosh, there goes my good mood… The day went horribly wrong for the rest of the day!! 😦

The reason is as simple as because a manager from another department sending a mass email saying I did not do my job properly. *annoyed face*

When in fact I did my job perfectly well and already to the best of my capability!! Luckily my manager knew me well enough to have enough trust in me and know that I always give my best in whatever I do!! 🙂

Thank God I have a good team of colleagues and boss!! 🙂 My colleagues come to me to know more in detail of the story of the untrue / misunderstanding of the email. They came to a conclusion of the system having a bug or error. :/

My manager even sent me an email and console me by giving me some words of encouragement. It was along the lines of “Dont worry, you did well all along, do not think that you are in trouble. :)”!! He seriously gave me a smiley face!! 🙂

That literally let me breathe out a sigh of relieve!! Thank God he believed in my work ethnic!! Being kind enough to offer words of encouragement and trust in me!! That being said is enough for me to face the bad guy (after some thought maybe it is just the way he phrase his email that makes it look like he meant harm to my position in the company) with confidence!! 🙂

I silently sent all my colleagues a telephanty thank you plus a big bear hug after seeing all their trust shining in their eyes when they look at me!! 🙂

Just a few minutes ago, I received a phone call from my sister informing me that one of my close relative passed away today. 😦

I hope my favorite aunt will be able to enjoy herself at the other side of the world!! Hope she do not think too much about her life here on Earth anymore!! She will forever live in my heart!! I love her as much as my family. 🙂

My dearest E Po (how I normally address her) hope you have a bless life now. Do not have any regrets. Your children and grandchildren and all other people that you care about will continue to live strong and healthy. 🙂

We will never forget your cheekiness and the loud laughter that erupt from your throat (it sounded more like erupting from the pit of your stomach)!! 😛

May you rest in peace!! Love you deeply!! 🙂

Now, to the title of today’s post!! Can I have a signage that reads Bad Mood, Come Again Another Day!! :X

I think my day qualify for applying for such an upset banner slash signage!! 😦

Hope the rest of you have a better day than I had!! I just want my day to end quickly, I welcome Thursday slash tomorrow with open arms!! 🙂

Byes,

BookwormMindy :/

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

