Letter To Younger Self


Hi people!! I chance upon the above photo on facebook and an idea pops into my head to write a blog post slash letter to my younger self!! 🙂

It says a note with two words in the picture above. The first two words that came into my mind was no regrets!! Next is smile always!! Last but not least is live life!! 🙂

All is postivity words that I want to tell my younger self (although I believe that my younger self already practices these beliefs back then)!! 🙂

Dear Young Mindy,

Please live your life to the fullest. Leave no regrets for the future. Trust yourself and your instincts. It will guide you in a path of happiness. You will grow to be one happy girl that is always thankful and grateful for all good things that befall on you!! 😉

Remember to always smile. You will need to wear a smile on your face at most times (unless some ungracious people have the audacity to make you unhappy then shall you drop your smile and make them drop their head as revenge (just kidding, you get my drift))!! 😛

As a smile is a person’s biggest weapon to having a great life. Smile is an amazing accessory to make your face brighten up. It have the ability to throw all unhappiness and negative thoughts and energy away from you. Smile will have the power to bring you happy thoughts and in turn generate lots of happy memories and emotion!! 😀

Young Mindy, continue to do what you are doing. Always do everything to your best ability. This will results in the best opportunity been handed to you on a fancy plate in future. Most importantly, you will leave no regrets later on in life!! 🙂

Fighting!! You will turn out to be an awesome individual in the future!! 🙂

With Love,

A bit more mature Mindy! 😛

The above is a letter I have pen down for my younger self!! Okay now I shall continue the rest of the blog entry for my recent updates of my life happenings~

The last week at work can be said as kind of a breeze at the beach. Everyone at work is great to work with. Although I kind of ended work with a tired soul everyday, but at least my emotion is a happy one!! 😀

Currently I am still reading my English novel: Storm and Silence written by Robert Their on Wattpad!! I am already nearing the ending of this amazing story!! 🙂

Once I have finished this book I will probably move back to reading another one or two Chinese novels before going back to reading English novels!! Need to get both my languages balance!! 😛

Anyway, now that it is Sunday night, soon I will need to head back to the office and work my butt off!! I will work hard and leave no regrets behind!! 😀

Fighting!! Hope you all have a great weekend!! 🙂

XXX,

BookwormMindy 😀

Say whatcha think!

