Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Cute, Happy, Love, Movie, Random, Thoughts

Movie Review: The Good Dinosaur


Hi to all my readers!! Today I finally get to find this cute movie online and find the one hour and forty minutes to sit down in a comfy corner of my room and enjoy this movie (not to mention cry my eyes out of my eye socket too)!! This is such a heart warming and touching movie!! I simply love all (okay so maybe it is most of them) Disney Movies!! 😉

Oh I forgot to mention the movie title: The Good Dinosaur!! I do know that it was being released in Singapore on End November in year 2015 and I only happen to watch it this afternoon. I can be a bit slow in catching these movies some time!! I like to take my time to watch them and not follow blindly with the hype!! I guess I watch movies based on my mood and not timing of the release dates  of the movies~ 😛

Okay back to the movie review and not my thoughts of watching a movie!! The Good Dinosaur is overall talking about a little Dinosaur that have brave parents and strong independent siblings. Little Dinosaur named Arlo is fearful of all things. I guess it is his nature, but slowly he grow to be a great Dinosaur that his family is proud of. 🙂

There was one day when he was being washed far away from home in a river by accident. When he finally wake up, he was at the shore of the river, he then met a little guy (human) named Spot and together they conquer those bad guys in the movie and found their own home! In the process of finding their home they become great partners and life-savers for each other. 🙂

They interaction between the two was mostly funny (look out for the scene when Spot keep finding food for Arlo), at times touching (Mostly towards the end of the movie, I literally bawl my eyes out and sob through those 15 minutes near the end of the show! Especially the scene where by Arlo and Spot was sharing with each other that they lost their parents / family and only have themselves against the world!!) and at times just simply amazing (Arlo managed to conquer his fear against the thunder and use all his might to save Spot from the bad guy (Thunderclap) and finally unleashed his ability to conquer the river and bring Spot back to the safety of his chest) !! 😀

Another best part of the movie other than touching, heart warming and lots of funny scenes is that it have lots of beautiful scenery!! The landscape is such a wonderful visual enjoyment to the eye that I just can’t describe it in words how I actually felt after watching this awesome movie!! Simply awesome!! 🙂

Overall I will rate it a 4.5 out of 5 stars!! To those of you that have yet to watch it you can go google for it online and watch it!! You will surely enjoy this great film!! 🙂

Feeling Elated,

BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: The Good Dinosaur

  1. Hi FullFaze, thanks for the praise!! Nevermind now you do, quick go watch it and hope you will enjoy this movie as much as I do!! 🙂

Say whatcha think!

