Posted in Cute, Drama, Happy, Life, Love, Movie, Random, Thoughts

Movie Weekend: Kick Ass Girls & Angry Birds


Hi all!! I just finished watching the above mentioned two movies. First of all, the first movie I watched this morning is called Kick Ass Girls, yes it is a chinese movie which originate from Hong Kong. 🙂

Anyway the movie is talking about three girls that actually works at a gym like club that teaches people to boxing and maintain their health. When a black society know of these three girls existance they hired them as female bodyguards and then bluff them to Malaysia. Took their passports and kept them captive. 😦

Later on, they threw these three girls on stage and fight with another three much more powerful female boxers. Of course these three main characters suffer some injuries, but they still managed to survived. 🙂

After losing the face off, they were threw into a cell like place with two strong male keeping a close look on them. They got a note from a lady which was their assistant and managed to escaped this hell hole. 🙂

Morale of the story, it was a scam that may happen in reality but it was a good movie. I enjoy watching all the action moves during the face off!! At least they all had a happy ending and survive the hell hole!! 🙂


Second movie that I just finish watching just a minute ago is called Angry Birds!! 🙂

I enjoy watching this animation movie so much!! Had such a great laugh!! I like the way in the end Red was being accepted by the whole village after being the great hero of saving all the eggs in the village!! Hip hip hooray Red!! 🙂

I sooooo like Chunk, this yellow birdie is seriously cute! He reminds me so much like Dash in the Mr Incredible movie a few good years back!! He runs so fast that he got a hefty fine from the bird cop in the village!! 🙂

Bomb was a great laugh too.. Always blowing up unnecessarily but when it is time to blow up he needs a good cheer to get it done!! 🙂

Verdict at the end, I love angry bird the movie!! Such a great awesome way to spend my hour plus of a day!! 🙂

Cheers,

BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

8 thoughts on “Movie Weekend: Kick Ass Girls & Angry Birds

  1. @mmleonard, Hi there you can go putlockerfree.com, there are lots of high quality films there that you can watch for free! 🙂

  2. Seldom, just once or twice. It can be kinda straining for my eye to keep a look out for the subtitles. I watched it when I like the main actor. Try google for the movie: My Black Mini Skirt casting Yoon Eun Hye and Secretly Greatly casting Kim Soo Hyun!! 🙂

  3. I’ll add it to my list of foreign films to keep an eye out for. I’ve been looking for this movie for about 13 years from a trip I had there. Kept seeing the music video for it but never saw the film.

  4. There you go, now you can catch it when you have the extra bit of time !! 🙂

Say whatcha think!

