My Kind Of Saturday

  
Hi everyone!! Happy Sunday!! Spend yesterday (Saturday) shopping with my mommy in the town area of Singapore!! 😛

Nothing special done, but had a great time with her. Chatting and joking around and making her laugh so loud that people around us were giving us second glances! Well, who cares? As long as we were enjoying ourselves, the rest is not a problem!! 😀

Lunch for yeserday was Japanese Curry Chicken Cutlet with Rice!! Super duper yummy, it has been some time since I last had Japanese Curry food !! Felt so satisfied and contented after having it!! 😛

Dinner for the day was Fish and Chips from the local wet market near my home area!! They made the best Fish and Chips in Singapore (seriously no kidding here, once you tried it once and you will look at it in a different light) !! 😛

Had a happy conversation with my sister on the phone last night. Made her laugh till her tear up!! And we laugh till we are kind of short of breathe!! 😀

Now, this is my type of Saturday. I dont need glamorous parties, fake friends to fill in the head counts and expensive drinks to make the photos look fancy. :/

I just need people close to my heart and literally living in my heart to have an awesome conversation and company with me to made my day wonderful. If I can add on to the happiness meter then throw in a few good food like those mention as per above and I am super contented that I could feel the fireworks in my mind, heart and soul bursting into beautiful colours!! 😀

Like what one of my colleague said last week, “I realised that you are not the typical youngster, I see that you read a lot, I dont see you going out with friends often and you seems to carry your own personal image really well!” My response to her was “I read a lot because reading is my top hobby that I have been having it since my primary school years. Therefore I am being named as bookworm for a reason! 😛 I seldom went out with my friends cause they are all busy with their life, we still hang out together just not that frequent as normal young people do. But whenever we do arrange the time to hang out together we cant stop our sharing of our recent life happenings and the laughter!! 😀 Hmmm I am glad you think that I carry my image well, I like people to perceive that I am a great person to have unlimited happiness and positivity in me. :)”

I am a happy person. I hope all of you reading this post can be happy and I manage to bring a smile on your face no matter how small a twitch on your lips!!  😀

Happy weekend to everyone!! 😛

XoXo,

BookwormMindy 😀

Say whatcha think!

