Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Happy, Life, Positivity Rules, Random, Thoughts, Working

Goodbye Boss

  
Hello everyone! I know I have been Missing In Action for some time. Anway I am back now. 🙂

Had a super busy week at work last week, so busy that I lost all my mood to read novels and that is my top notch hobby mind you.. Miss my mood for blogging, listening to musics that made me feel high and etc etc… 😦

Cause my colleague went on leave to prepare for her examinations and another colleague went on leave to celebrate his daughter’s birthday. Which left only my superior which seated at the far end of the office and a kinda new colleague. :/

Then this week at work was beginning to get back on tracks. Therefore I have the mood to start blogging again! 🙂 On Tuesday my superior Daniel informed our team that our boss Humberto was going back to the states. He will be joining our main company is the states as his children is all growing up and need to be in school, with all the high expenses for a foreigner to stay in Singapore for long term and all, it is no longer an option for him to serve in the Singapore branch of the company. 😦

On Wednesday, I met boss while on my way to the pantry and he called out to me. I stopped in my tracks and greeted him “Hello Boss”, he smiled and said “Hello, by the way did you hear the news that I am leaving?”. I replied that “Yup, I heard this sad news!”, the funny man said “But you seems happy, you dont look sad now, you are smiling!”. So I responded to him in a smiley tone “Boss, I cant be walking around the office sobbing now can I? People will think something is off with me!!”. He laughed and walked back to his office. 🙂

But really Boss H, we will all miss you. Thank you for being a great and wonderful boss, thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn new things. Thank you for teaching me during last year’s stock taking about the company different types of products. 🙂 Overall I am thankful for all your guidance and patience! I am greatful to have you as my boss albeit being for such a short period of time!! 🙂

Anyway Daniel also informed us that a new boss will arrive in April to take over Humberto’s position. Hope this new boss can be a great and awesome man with the same patience and humour as Boss H. 🙂 

Other than that work is as usual. Except that on Thursday I finally quoted to a customer. On my first try I got the quotation right and gain myself a purchase order!! Super excited and full of happiness!! 😀

Wish me all the best of of luck to more great work experiences and more new things to learn soon!! 🙂

Last but not the least, always Smile As Much As You Can !! 😀

Hope everyone have a great day ahead!! 😀

Byes,

BookwormMindy 🙂

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

