A Rainy Friday

  
Hi everybody!! Today is a rainy day (just like what the chinese calendar shows; rainy day!), it has been raining since wee hours of the morning till now (although there may be short breaks of sunshine in between but those are really short ones) !! :/

Anyway, this week at work was a quick breeze as a new colleague came to report to work on Monday and since then had help us all alot. She managed to lift our workload by 10% each, which considered alot since she is just on her first week!! 😉 Thankful for her existance although next week she will be base at Operations team to learn the ropes for probably two weeks!! :/

Today my mentor; Jo went on leave, she will only be back on coming Wednesday and I am so sad and stress. Sad cause I wont be able to see her for a few days and cant ask questions randomly regards to work. Stress cause I will be required to work double jobs, as I need to cover most part of her work too. 😦 But nevermind, I will be able to handle it! God bless me that I can pass through that two days peacefully. 🙂

On a happier note, look at my college above, my lunch for the day includes: fish with salted egg sauce, wedges (!!!) and veggies. Yummilicious!!! 😛 Next will be my selfie, selfie and selfie (ootd)!!! 😀 

Last but not the least will be evidence or photos of my awesome results of exercising or brisk walking!! 🙂 So far I am located at the top 18% of the ranking!! Satisfied with the results I got so far. Will definitely strive harder and walk the extra mile (literally) tomorrow. Will probably update here and show off again too!! Keep a keen look out eye!! 😛

Have a great weekend ahead!! 

Goody Byes,

BookwormMindy 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Rainy Friday

  1. Dancing in the rain?😃👌🏽. Your mentor knows you can handle anything!!👏🏽👏🏽. I’m back to driving now. Weekend is near😃

  2. @james, I hate to be in the rain! I only enjoy the rain when I am indoor!! 🙂 My mentor have too much confidence in me then hahaha! But no worries I am sure I can survive that two days without her by my side, just wanna be a granny and nag and rant about it to the whole wide world!! 😛 Happy driving and be safe on the road!! Woohoo it’s already Saturday here!! Keep hoping for your weekend over the other side of the globe!! 😛

  3. In the movies they always make it romantic. In real life it is always real troublesome to be caught in the rain!

Say whatcha think!

