Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Family, Friends, Happy, Life, Love, Positivity Rules, Random, Thoughts, Working, Yummy

Chill Out Week

  
Hey there people! This week have been a quick one at work. With a blink of an eye and here comes the weekend!! 🙂

Managed to finish up all that’s suppose to due today. Can finally enjoy my longer hours of sleep!! 🙂 Just the thought of prolonging my sleeping hours on the weekend makes me soooo happy!! 😀

On Thursday my manager: Daniel promised to bring us (my colleague Jo and me) out for lunch. When lunch time rolls around, we can’t find him in his office, when we went down to the staff parking lot, his car was not at his original parking lot!! We panicked, Jo decided to dial another colleague mobile and successfully got him to drive us out for lunch!! Luckily he is free and kind enough to save us from going hungry!! 🙂 

Therefore the food photos in the college, we had ban mian (handmade noodles) that they have good reviews on but to my tastebuds it tasted just okay only!! Most importantly I finally had tomato juice!! Yums yums!! It has been soooo long since I last drank it !! 😛

When we came back from lunch, Jo decided to stick a post it note on his windscreen and remind Daniel that he forgot to bring us out to lunch!! He later sent us an email to apologize about this incident and promise that there will be a double lunch the next round!! 😛

Yesterday while working we were chatting among ourselves. Jo was saying that I am a something.. I replied her that “Cheep cheep cheep (bird chirping)”. Out of nowhere boss walked up to my desk and asked me with a smile on his lips “what’s so cheap?”! 🙂 My instant reply was explaining the situation to him and telling him I am chirping like my tweety bird to reply to Jo’s remark! He laughed and walked away. *My mind was thinking: great boss, glad I made your day happier!! 😛

I love green tea!! Just a random thought, since I mostly survive my morning with green tea in my system!! 😀

Weekend is just round the corner. This weekend I will be quite busy as compare to others. As I have quite a few tasks and errand to complete!! Hope everyone else have an awesome weekend!! Stay happy, stay postive and smile always!! 😀

Cheers,

BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

2 thoughts on “Chill Out Week

  1. @James, thanks!! I woke at at 9am, not to bad, I earned an extra 4 hours!! 🙂 Now you know I have one cheeky boss!! 😛

Say whatcha think!

