Posted in Bookworms In Action, Colleagues, Cute, Happy, Life, Random, Thoughts, Working

Productive Day

  
Hello everybody !! I am back to update you people about my productive day at work today!! 🙂

Spend the whole morning and best part of the afternoon at the warehouse office to data entry for the number of materials. Managed to finished a large part of the gruesome data entry (I enjoy this gruesome task though)!! 😀

At around 2:40pm, went back to my desk to look through my emails and get some easy task settled. Then my sales manager (Daniel) saw that I was back at my desk and strike a conversation with me. 🙂

Daniel: Oh, you’re back!

Mindy: Yup! Oh Grace (Accountant that I was helping out for the day) informed that you told her that since she borrowed me from you (under his care/department) she has to pay you $5/- for every hour I was helping her. I got so cheap labour meh, I am a good labour leh. I should cost much more expensive leh. 😛

Daniel: Oh, I think she misunderstood me. I meant $5/- for per minute or $250/- per hour. You must help to clarify this part with her.

Mindy: *Smile* ~.~

Then there was a stack of Purchase Orders that need him (Daniel) to signed. He was walking around with a plastic teaspoon in his mouth so…

Mindy: Daniel, are you free now? Can help me sign these POsssssss?

Daniel: No!

Mindy: Pleaseeeeee!

Daniel: He was taking the stack of POs in his hand and walking back to his seat while saying to me.. Okay fine, but $5/- for per signed PO!

Mindy: That’s very expensive!!

Thankfully around 5 minutes later he returned to me the stack of signed POs!! 🙂

Left work for the day with a tons of simple yet gruesome tasks settled. Feeling happy and productive!! Thank God for blessing that these two tiring and scary day (due to stock taking) ended at work. Tomorrow will be a new day!! Let’s all look forward to it with a happy heart!! 🙂

The photos above is a selfie taken today which I personally like very much.. Therefore decided to post it here and share with you all (dont laugh at me cause I post selfie ok?). 😛

The photo next to my selfie is a chinese novel which I read finish last night. Nice novel talking about a smart and independent guy chasing after a simple minded but later grown to be level headed and confident lady. Touching ending and a happy relationship was being formed between the two. There are some funny parts in the story whereby their two grandpas tried to make them have an early marriage, but failed miserably since these two youngsters dont wanna make their grandpas too happy (in a cheeky battle between the young and oldies of the family)!! 😀

Hope everyone have a joyful day!! 🙂

Goodbye,

BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

