Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Bookworms In Action, Colleagues, Family, Happy, Life, Thoughts, Working, Yummy

6th Week

  
Hello people! How is everyone? Hope everyone is having a great day, if not then hope the rest of your day will get better, and believe in it that life will never dissapoint! I sound so positive, haha 🙂

Positivity brings good luck, brings happiness, brings great things!! Smile always!! 😀 😀 😀

This week at work was a great one. Survived the week, especially when two days whereby the only two “teachers” of mine goes on leave! Luckily for me, that two days passed by peacefully, didn’t met any troubles! Thanks God for blessing me!! 🙂 🙂

On Friday morning I was busy being a Missy Santa, giving gifts in advance to all colleagues on level two only (cos on level one there is seriously too many colleagues to buy presents for, so no presents for them, sorry in advance, must be fair right)!! Anyway those that received the present was feeling so joyful and surprised, everyone was saying I don’t have to prepare gifts for them as they don’t have the tradition in this company. So I told them, but I want to. 

Seeing those that received the present their shocked in a good way reaction, their smiling faces and happiness will come to me too. Although they are all just small gifts that represent my heart felt thanks to them for this few weeks in this company. Felt thankful for  all their teachings and patience towards me. 🙂

Friday lunch was spent together with the Sales team as our previous Sales Manager will be leaving the company this coming week. Hope he have a great future back in the States. Have an amazing lunch time with them chatting and enjoying yummy food! The ambience was fantastic!! 🙂

Today (Saturday) is spend at home catching on past weeks variety shows like Running Man and reading my chinese novel (been spending the last few weeks trying to finish up this book, but till now I still left like 27 chapters, fighting Mindy)!!! 🙂

Sunday is gonna spend it together with family. My sister is gonna bring us to have a yummy steamboat in town, can’t wait. It is gonna be my treat, my first treat to family after collecting my first month after taking my paycheck!! Can already predict that tomorrow is gonna be a happy day!! 🙂

Everyone have a bombastic (is that even a word?) weekend ahead!! Enjoy life!! 😀

Bye,

BookwormMindy 😛

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

8 thoughts on “6th Week

  1. Hello wonderful & positive Mindy!! I agree, positive is better 😃 your the Secret Santa 😀. When I worked with other colleagues, we would draw names out of a container and set a spending limit like no more than $20 gifts. No one knew who gave the gift🤔.

  2. Oh I forgot… I hope you have a Bombastic day too… My auto-correct showed Bombastic. It might be a word. I’m checking it out🤓

  3. bom·bas·tic
    ˌbämˈbastik/
    adjective
    high-sounding but with little meaning; inflated.
    “bombastic rhetoric”
    synonyms: pompous, blustering, turgid, verbose, orotund, high-flown, high-sounding, overwrought, pretentious, ostentatious, grandiloquent; More

  4. Hi James, that’s a great plan! But well this company don’t have giving gift as a tradition, so i will be the trend setter 🙂 🙂

  5. Yup steamboat luxury tomorrow at a place called Tsukada Nojo! Hopefully it will taste heavenly!! 😛

  6. Hahaha.. It should be a word if not you and me can be first ones to use it 🙂

  7. You are a hardworking guy, finding the meaning of the word too. Have a bombastic weekend with your family and enjoy quality time with them 🙂

Say whatcha think!

