Anticipating . . .

IMG_1452.JPG

Hello people!! Today is the start of a brand new month!! The special thing about this month is that this is a month of celebrating christmas and giving out gifts to family and friends!! 🙂

Since it has been two weeks plus since i last logged in here and write a post.. Today i shall share a tiny bit more than the last post okie? 😉

Last weekend i tag along to my sister’s bestfriend’s brother’s wedding! Actually i was also one of the guest since i was given the invitation card… Well, anyway had fun at the wedding lunch, had a really good and fulfilling meal, shark’s fin (before some of you who are those animal loving people start to go on and on about not killing the sharks and blah blah blah, let me jusst share with you, this is my first time eating real shark’s fin so just spare me the “crap”, i dont eat it everyday, it has been my first try since i was born so i guess i can be forgiven right? If the answer coming from you is no, then close this site and dont bother coming back again. That will make the two of us both a little happier!)

After the wedding lunch ended at around 4pm, my sister, niece and I went to enjoy a cup of coffee at TCC in Singapore. Enjoyed the mint chocolate coffee while chit chatting with my sister. It has been a long time since we both have time to sit down face to face and chat all that’s in our mind. After the chat, we both feel so much happier. We share the woes and happiness we felt recently in our life with each other!! 😀

Then now im gonna update about this coming week at work! To tell you the truth when i first heard from my manager that this coming wednesday i will be posted to town area Marina Bay Sands for the OSEAN Exhibition 2014 for the whole day from 10.30am to 6pm, i was feeling really nervous. Then as time goes by, im feeling both exciting, anticipating and of course more nervousness in my mind! Of course im scare to my wits end too, cause this is my first time (in my life) to stand a booth for an exhibition with one of the bosses standing just a few centimetre from me!!

Of course i know they will try to help me overcome the problems as i come across them, but i still cant seem to fight away the nervousness!! 🙂 Hopefully i can overcome that fathful day which is inching it’s way on me.. Soon soon it will be wednesday, then after the day ended i will be stronger (mentally and spiritually)!!! 😀

You guys need to cheer for me k? God bless me, i guess i shall stop the post here!! 🙂

Goodbye,
BookwormMindy 😀

Say whatcha think!

