Posted in BLESS & BLISS, Colleagues, Happy, Shopping, Thoughts, Working

My Happy Weekend

IMG_1065.JPG

Hello peeps! Im back for more blogging!! Anyway i was gonna share with your my last weekend!! I spend the day out and about town with my mom and niece. My mom decided to get a huge box of rainbow loom bands for my niece (since she passed all her year end exams)! My niece was such a sweetie that first thing she get her hands on that box of rainbow loom bands, she asked me what colour i like and make me a loom band then and there. 🙂

After that her mom / my sister met up with us and we went to my favourite restaurant; Genkki Sushi to have dinner before all went seprate ways to go home.

Yesterday I had a happy day at work, although it was a bit stressful at the start of the day (first 20mins of the day as there was an urgent tender that one of the salesman need to get it sent to his customers before noon).. But the rest of the day fall into place smoothly!! 🙂

When it was around 9am, my colleague (Kai) and I went to the pantry to take water and the topic / hot conversation going round was in regards to my other colleague (Fran) bday party on saturday!! The cleaning aunty (Lily) was saying that Kai boyfriend got go to the party and he is handsome. Another chemist happened to be at the pantry overheard the remark and said that “yup, pretty girls always get paired with handsome hunks mah”. Aunty Lily said “no leh, thats not the usual case, there are always exceptional cases, just like FL lo, his wife so beautiful, but look at FL he is not handsome at all what!” Then the salesman (FL) walked in and said “aye, dont like that lah, i not handsome meh? First time in my life of 50 years people say i not handsome leh, i also dont look that bad mah!”. After hearing this conversation Kai and me burst out laughing!! And so, all the stress accumulated for the day are dissipated!! ^^v

Sometimes it is so good to be in a working environment that have happy people!! People who jokes and dont mind that the joke is cracked at their expense. It cheers others up and also help relieve each other’s stress!!

That’s all for today!! Wish everyone have a happy work week. Hang in there ya all, today’s already tuesday!! PS: tomorrow there is actually a sales meeting in my company but my manager today asked if im interested to sit in for this meeting.. So i asked her do i have a choice? She said this time round i can choose but next round (will be on about the whole year worth of everyone’s process) i will be needed to attend the meeting. So of course i choose not to seat in for tomorrow’s sales meeting and im so elated!! I love my manager (in a friendly way not romatically love, i need to state it here very clearly or else if they (my colleagues) read this post they will make fun of me again 😦 hmpf)

Goodbye,
BookwormMindy 😀

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

