Posted in Colleagues, Life, Random, Thoughts, Working

Happy Bday to Mommy!!!

IMG_9550.PNG

IMG_9551.PNG

Hello everybody!! Hope ya all are having an awesome friday night out!! Anyway im back here to post about some fun stuff that happen to me recently!!!

We as in the Koh Sisters finally get together to helo my mum celebrate her bday (age is a secretive matter to all ladies on earth so i shall bot boast to ya all about it)!! She was so happy and keep grinning like a chesire cat!!

Anyway we all get together to had a fabulous dinner gathering + birthday song sing-along!! The usual cake cutting ceremony, eating cakes and present my mom her newest toy (iPad Air with a mighty 32GB)!! Cool ?? She was soo sooo sooooo happy about it that i doubt she can be any happier at any other moments of her life !!! ^^v

Okay thats all for the celebrating of my mom’s birthday. Now please cue the spotlight back to me!!! My life recently revolves around going to work, back home, shower, dinner, exercise, sleep and the cycle continues. You may think it was damn boring!! You are right! But whats wrong with being boring? In another words the word boring stands for peaceful!!

Today at work one of my colleague shared that how she went through a tough process of studying for her master / continueing her studies while working full time in the day time. She shared that that period of time for her was really one hell of a living, she was glad that it was over.

Here comes my main point, she encourage me to go back to studying / upgrading my studies!! The first thought that came to my mind was; “as long as i dont commit any crime or do things that goes against the law, i work and can provide a living for myself, i really dont see the need to further my studies. Im actually glad that i finally can leave my books behind me!! I dont really intent to go back to schools of any type (speaking under the current state of mind, i cant say things for the future)!!!

Having share my little humble opinion on going back to school, i shall end the post here. I know i have been a bit random on this post today (do forgive me, although i hope you enjoy reading my weekly ranting(?) hahaha)!!!

Goodbye,
BookwormMindy 🙂

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

