Posted in Happy, Life, Thoughts, Working

Weekly Update 23Nov13

reading

Hello everybody! Im back for more updates about what happen to my week. Spend the week working like a cow / bull!! haha worked really hard, therefore at the weekend (like now) im playing really hard too… to balance life! 🙂 While working, I also spend time getting to know more about my colleagues, trying really hard to mix into them (so far really successful in making all the ladies at work to like me ^^, im a happy gurl just thinking of it)!! All nice people at work that really care for each other, im happy I actually landed in this company.

Did I mention that I have a great boss? I think I forgotten to mention it (at least today I have yet to mention)! There was one day this week (cant seems to recall which day it is) when I was hugging some HUGE stack of files and couldn’t open the door and was thinking how the hell am I gonna open it when my I heard someone footstep behind me and I turn my head to find out it was my boss and he told me “I will get the door for you” then proceed to ran a few steps to get in front of me to open the door for me. All I can do is smiled and say in a sweet tone a great “thank you!” to him!! Haiz, I am feeling so bless and blissful to have such a good boss. I guess nowadays it is real difficult to find a gentleman to help a lady to open the door, whats more in this situation it is my boss!! Im so grateful to him!! I know some of you may think that it is just a small action on his part, and I may be thinking too much, but what the heck at least at the last workplace my boss never and I repeat NEVER helped me open the door when I needed extra help (lots of times when I was delivery the stocks to their respective rooms)! So I thanked my current boss again here!! ^^v

Today went to consult my private doctor again regarding my palm’s skin peeling. The doctor said that my skin was too sensitive and I should try not to get in contact with water too much. He said I should totally ban the possibility to going near anywhere with water. Especially swimming pool and I should avoid doing all housework. Now, that should let my parents hear that! Haha, although now I have a good (EXCELLENT) excuse to avoid all the housework, but I rather do housework then let my palm’s skin peel, now lets just pray that it will recover real soon, as it has been two weeks (somewhat) already!! God bless me!! 🙂

Last but not least, let me introduce to you my favorite song of the year of 2013 : http://youtu.be/0yw2HAaWy6Y The song is sang by a Chinese girl 劉思涵 Koala of a Chinese singing competition called Chinese Idol in China. The link above can be clicked and will be redirected to youtube mv of hers. Rest assure that it will not link you guys to some weird website. The name of the song is 僥倖者.

Have a fabulous weekend.

Goodbye,

BookwormMindy

Author:

Hi everyone I am Mindy. A true blue Singapore girl. Have a strong believe in staying cheerful is the best way to deal with everything. Love Tweety bird, pink colour, photography & last but not least reading books!!! :)

Say whatcha think!

