Week 1

peace

Hello everyone. Am here to share a great news with everyone. I have tender in my resignation. I am gonna be free when you saw the blog post of Week 4.

Therefore starting from now im gonna write about Week 1. I think I can never forget the expression when I tender in my resignation to my OE, he looked so shocked (that I think is a bit funny). The first thing he asked was why so sudden? In my mind I replied him, it is actually not that sudden, I had this thought in me like for half a year or maybe at least 3 months time. What I didn’t say, doesn’t mean that it never happened. I just hate to backstab people. Of course, I hope no one did that to me too.

My colleagues all come one by one to me and asked me what happened? What causes me to resign. To put it nicely, they care about me. To say it truthfully, they are just busybodies. Hahaha, you may think im really unreasonable. But well, the reality that im leaving means deep in my heart and soul that I actually prefer to leave quietly. I like to be a person that blend into the background. I hate it when the spotlights are on me!!! I hate to be the center of attention.

They started to show all their tricks once they found out that im leaving, I am always consoling myself that I can tahan everything. Another twenty – somethings days to go by. Im sure I can handle at least that!! 🙂

Wish me all the luck in the world. And hopefully the next job I landed on, history will not repeat itself. God bless me!! 😀

Goodbye,

BookwormMindy 🙂

4 thoughts on “Week 1

  1. It was only up to you to decide weather to stay and put up with all those rude customers and OE not knowing how to direct properly or to just leave. I’m happy you are doing well and you made up your mind without doubts! I know, you will be missed at work with colleagues because now they don’t have you to do they’re work!

  2. Omg you finally resign!! Honesty I’m so sooooo happy for you! Now is my exam period and having holidays during the first week of October, meet you on the first week of October okie? Haven’t seen you for a thousand years (ok kidding months).

    Good luck for your remaining days at work! I know you can do it Mel! We jiayou together!! See you (very) soon.

    Love you always.
    Yuan

  3. okie! u whatsapp me again when you finished ur exams!! we shall jiayou together orh!! heehee, my last day is also in first week of Oct!! 😀
    Love ya sweetie yuanyuan!! 😀

  4. haha! thank you sweet friend! yes, straightaway my senior passed some of my workload to another poor colleague of mine, but that’s none of my business anymore, cos im gonna be out of their before they are gonna shout out to me “Mindy”!! 😀

Say whatcha think!

