Startling By Each Step

It can also be known as 步步惊心!! I am currently reading, yes reading and not watching this drama. It is supposed to air in Singapore soon, really soon….like coming monday. And if you are really lucky living in countries like China you may already have finished catching this drama. Anyway back to the topic at hand, i was reading it… I have been reading it for like three days already, yet i still couldnt finished it… cos why??? Because it has a total of 4000++++ pages and I am only on 1100++ pages!!! Get it?? I am so slow behind yet i always wanna try to read faster but i couldnt!! (Cos im already reading very fast)!

Oops!! I kept blabbing so much yet i haven introduce the drama yet!! hahaha!!! Anyway according to the storyline, it is about a girl in modern lifetime had an accident and wemt back to the past (a past of 300 years ago)!!! and she became another girl with a name of Ruo Xi!!! she is also a feisty girl like her real self! she was a 25 year old in modern world, but back to the Qing Dynasty she became a 16 year old!! she came to realised that she was being entangled in a group of Princes fighting for the throne!!! 🙂

Im still being absorbed into the story!! Really enchanted by it! I guess it was because part of the reason was that this was my first time ever reading a story of a past!!! Because normally i tend to read modern chinese story book more often!! although i also read english ones la, but seldom read those stories that is consisting of the prince and princess ones!!! 🙂 So it become a fresh experience for me too… and i like the feeling of reading it!!! 🙂

Okay, im off to continue reading it again… If you are interested in it and is lazy to watch it or you are more interested in reading it you could download it on your iphone or ipad!!! It is now free!!! Just search for 步步惊心 and you will be able to find it!! 🙂

BYE!!! 😀

6 thoughts on “Startling By Each Step

  1. Good post. I study something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and observe slightly something from their store. I want to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for first-time blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  2. Is it called Scarlet Heart in Singapore tv channel?? I thought i saw the same people on the poster? I find the name of the characters familiar. I am catching the show on tv channel. It is indeed an awesome story told. Have you finished reading the story on your iphone already? Why not catch it on tv instead, that way it is faster!! 🙂

  3. Hello Qing Tian, yes it is called scarlet heart on sg tv channel. And hahahahaha no not yet but close enough, i have another few chapters before reaching the end of the story. But since i already know most of the story there is no fun watching it replay on tv again. 🙂 You enjoy watching it lah! 😛

  4. Hi, so have you finished reading Startling by each step? How was the ending of the story? Care to share?

  5. Hello Penny, yes i have finished reading the story already, the ending was better than what the tv has as conclusion. If you are interested in finding out the fantastic ending of this drama why not go ahead and download the book on your iphone / ipad and read it? I can only say that it is a good ending, and a great one! So do spend some time to find out for yourself, you will not regret! 😀

Say whatcha think!

